International Research Society for Public Management (IRSPM)

Activity: Organising a conference or workshopResearch


Co-chairing the panel titled 'Exploring changing relations with civil society: New Public Governance, commissioning, hybrid organisations and street level bureaucracy'. Full list of Chairs/Co-Chairs below:


Viola Burau: University of Aarhus, Denmark
Siobhan O’Sullivan: The University of New South Wales, Australia
Ming Xie: West Texas A&M University, USA
Edwina Zhu: University of Bristol, UK


Kelly Hall: University of Birmingham
Richard Hazenberg: University of Northampton, UK
Malika Igalla: Erasmus University Rotterdam
Michael Mcgann: Maynooth University, Ireland
Jose Nederhand: Erasmus University Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Madeline Powell: University of York, UK
Tim Tenbensel: University of Auckland, New Zealand
Sanna Tuurnas: University of Vaasa, France
Suyang Yu: Arizona State University, USA
Period19 Apr 202222 Apr 2022
Event typeConference
Degree of RecognitionInternational


  • Third Sector
  • Civil Society
  • Governance
  • Impact
  • Commissioning