Research output: Contribution to Book/ReportIntroduction


This collection includes 13 early works which have not previously appeared in Sargeson collections. Frank Sargeson (1903-1982) was the mentor to many of our past and current writers, including Janet Frame, C.K. Stead, and Kevin Ireland. The annual Buddle Findlay Sargeson Fellowship continues this tradition. Among those to benefit were Michael King, Steve Braunias, Emily Perkins, Charlotte Grimshaw and others.
Original languageEnglish
Title of host publicationFrank Sargeson’s Stories
Place of PublicationAuckland
PublisherCape Catley Ltd
Number of pages377
ISBN (Print)9781877340284
Publication statusPublished - 1 Oct 2010


Dive into the research topics of 'Introduction'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this